Skip to main content
Michigan OPEN

Our Team

Jennifer Waljee, MD, MPH, MS

Co-Director, Michigan OPEN Associate Professor, Plastic Surgery, Department of Surgery; Vice-Chair of Health Services Research; George D. Zuidema Professor of Surgery; Director, Center for Healthcare Outcomes & Policy

Chad Brummett, MD

Co-Director, Michigan OPEN; Senior Associate Chair for Research; Bert N. LaDu Professor of Anesthesiology; Professor, Anesthesiology, University of Michigan Medical School

Mark Bicket, MD, PhD

Co-Director, Michigan OPEN Assistant Professor, Division of Pain Research, Department of Anesthesiology

Meet Our Board

Our Board

Michael Englesbe, MD

Co-Director, Michigan OPEN Cyrenus G. Darling Sr. M.D. and Cyrenus G. Darling Jr. M.D. Professor of Surgery, Section of Transplantation Surgery, Department of Surgery

Beth Seese, MS, CCRC

Program Director

Rebecca Jaschuk, MBA

Operations Manager

Sarah Patino

Administrative Coordinator

Heidi Rieck, MPH

Research Area Specialist

Chelsea Graham, MS

Program Management Coordinator

Sarah Evilsizer

Clinical Implementation Manager

Zahra Dawson

Clinical Subjects Coordinator

Cole Dzubak

Communication Specialist

Heather Lipkovich, MPH

Research Area Specialist

Lila Hatahet

Clinical Subjects Coordinator

Fonda Smith, MSW

Clinical Subjects Coordinator

Emily McKanna, MPH

Clinical Projects Coordinator

Ellie English

Clinical Subjects Coordinator

Hsou-Mei (May) Hu, PhD, MBA, MHS

Clinical Information Analyst

Vidhya Gunaseelan, MBA, MS, MHA

Clinical Information Analyst

Brooke Kenney, MPH

Clinical Information Analyst

Chiao-Li Chan

Clinical Information Analyst

Yenling (Anny) Lai, MSPH, MS

Research Area Specialist

Forrest Hosea

Qualitative Research Analyst

Chenxun Xie

Data Coordination Analyst

Holli Sharples

Research Assistant

Sofea Stanton

Research Assistant

Kendall Chube

Research Assistant

Elsie Chen

Research Assistant

Join us!

Are you interested in joining our team as a research assistant? Please complete this form and a member of our team will be in touch when an opportunity arises.